Skip to content

True Confessions

July 25, 2009

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about this blog, and I’ve decided it’s too unfocused to reflect upon me as positively as I’d hoped. When I started writing 40 weeks ago, it was intended to be a ready-made collection of writing samples in lieu of a proper portfolio. I’m looking for a job somewhere in the writing/publishing industry, ideally as a copy editor (although I’m told that’s a position to be worked up to). And so instantly I was a blogger with nothing to blog about. I’d hoped to turn that into a gimmick, hence the “Potpourri of Prose.” Unfortunately, it’s starting to turn into just a hodge-podge and I want to nip that in the bud before it goes too far down the hill.

This does not mean that I’m quitting. On the contrary, I would like to take this opportunity to introduce my new blog, P.U.G.S.S. — Punctuation, Usage, Grammar, Spelling, and Style. The topic has been a deep interest of mine for quite some time now, and I believe writing on that will do me greater justice.

I don’t plan to get rid of this blog, but it will lie dormant for the foreseeable future. And with that, I slip sideways into the new blog.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

